This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.2
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Jessie
    hk
    7.9
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simathorn
    th
    10
    3 January 2018
    Super Clean and friendly staff.
    Nothing
    Hostel is super clean and comfy. you feel like your home and friendly staff. restroom is good and clean. I like here very much.
    Hugo
    br
    5.0
    2 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bettina Schirrmeister
    gb
    7.1
    20 October 2017
    Not that great
    Everything was the bare minimum of service. Breakfast was two eggs, bread and lipton tea. It would have been nice to have a wider selection. Also the hotel does not look like on the pictures at all (that must have been a long time ago). The roof top terrace shown on one of the pictures was full with stuff and laundry not really to be used. Also a lot of rooms looked like this used to be a school rather than a hotel, and they had not redecorated.
    Was clean and comfortable bed. The girl working there was very friendly.
    Mažena
    lt
    7.5
    12 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    gb
    8.3
    5 July 2017
    Nice, comfortable, feels like home
    Breakfast was disappointing. Options were omelette or noodles with egg. Has noodles with egg and it was just packet noodle (very watery), with a fried egg on top. Was expecting more as advertised.
    Felt like a home, not a hostel. Warm welcome even though we arrived late. House is beautiful. Staff very helpful and nice. Exceptionally clean. Amazing shower.
    HOANG BAO CHAU
    vn
    5.8
    26 June 2017
    It was so so
    The AC was not so good. It made us hot in the afternoon and cold in the twilight.
    The receptionist was kind and nice
    Alicia
    es
    2.5
    14 June 2017
    Horrible
    Dirty (ants and mouse) They arrange a transport really expensive supposed to last 1 hour. Was 4 hours and left us in the middle of nowhere and through our luggage to the floor(was supposed to take us to our next hotel)
    Nothing
    Saskia
    gb
    6.7
    2 June 2017
    Nice room and building
    We booked our room with 'breakfast included'. We got there and apparently "breakfast finished last week". This wasn't a good start and at the end only 20,000d per person per night was removed which is significantly less than it cost us to go out each day. Our bathroom was pretty dirty and hadn't looked like it had been cleaned. We were told we could use the kitchen facilities to cook so we ended up buying food and cooking dinner there twice. At check out the older lady then tried to tell us we had to pay for this use as 'guests usually aren't allowed'. How can you try and charge us when you said we could use it? We refused to pay more. Check out time had changed to 10am (think this is a little early) and they were very strict about the 2pm check in time even if your room was ready you weren't allowed to check in until 2pm. The staff speak very little English. One couple who live just down the road and have a baby who are occasionally at the property speak much better English and could help resolve our issues at check out. Unfortunately as much as we liked the property itself we wouldn't stay here again.
    We had a private room which was huge - very spacious, good air con and a decent sized ensuite. The house itself was nice and modern with plenty of places to relax however there wasn't aircon in the common places which left it a bit too uncomfortable. Good wifi.
    Anna
    pl
    5.4
    28 May 2017
    Awkward but ok
    Part from being a hostel the place is also a regular pre-school! I don't know how come none of the reviews or description says that! When we arrived, tired and sweating after the whole day, there was an English lesson for about 10 kids! The door to our room was inside the 'classroom', so we had to interrupt their activities in order to get inside. Nobody warned us about that or explained anything, so it was really weird. It was not very comfortable to stay in the room (showering or just resting) hearing all the kids right outside your door singing and jumping. Later on, some parents came to wait for their kids, so each time we saw different, random people in front of our room. I generally like kids and it was all really funny, but nobody bothered to inform or explain anything to us, so the whole stay we felt really uncomfortable..
    We had a double room on the first floor. The place was clean and some people enjoyed an open kitchen, where you can cook your own food. The AC worked fine and hostel staff helped us to order a taxi.
    Mieke
    be
    7.9
    25 May 2017
    Choose this one for the staff. But expect terrible heat.
    This 'hostel' is in fact a school. The building is huge, the classrooms too, but the dorms very small and very hot. First night I stayed in a dorm and AC didn't work. I told this to reception the day after and they promised to fix it. That night when I walked into that dorm it felt like 28 degrees again. I got angry and fortunately they moved me to another dorm. The heat in the whole building is almost unbearable. They switch off AC in the early morning in the dorms while there are still people sleeping. In all common areas no AC, you are just sitting there and sweating like crazy. The owners, who live in the same building, don't speak English. I wanted to explain them the basic needs of a western traveller but unfortunately that was not possible.
    Very spacious building. Kept clean at an incredibly high level. Good location in old city centre. The young Vietnamese girls at reception are very eager to practice their english and to help you as good as they can.
    Steve
    gb
    9.2
    9 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ceilidh
    gb
    9.6
    3 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ph
    8.8
    2 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    8.8
    25 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Georgiaandryan
    gb
    8.3
    18 April 2017
    Don't use their sleeper bus company!
    Never any toilet roll. HK came in the room really early to clean and turns the AC off. I was in bed ill and just needed to sleep but couldn't as the fan was making a extremely loud noise. The sleep bus company they use could possible be the worst sleeper bus company in Asia. We paid to put our bike on the bus and they were extremely heavy handed, broke our mirror and brakes.
    Modern facilities and good breakfast.
    Svenja
    vn
    8.3
    12 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    gb
    5.8
    6 April 2017
    Great for backpackers
    Had to clean the bathroom before we could Use it .
    The main areas were very nice with lovely wooden floors and the dorms looked really good
    chloe
    au
    7.5
    11 March 2017
    good average hostel in city centre location
    -kitchen was left pretty dirty after the breakfast shift -laundry service was ok (they wash it in their machine & hang it out on balcony) : id pay to take it to proper laundry place
    -comfy bed with curtain, plug & light -good location for city centre (can walk to train station in 15 mins) - not best location if you want the beach -breakfast included -lots of lounge areas -helpful staff
    Alice
    au
    9.6
    2 March 2017
    Wonderful stay
    Wifi in top floor dorm room doesn't work. I sometimes had trouble with internet connection during my 1 week stay.
    Staff are super friendly and helpful. This hostel made me feel like I was home. The hostel was kept clean all the time. Modern bathroom furnitures. Spacious and very comfortable room. I left and came back after a week and I still saw some friends who stay there and worked as volunteers. Breakfast is pretty good with limited options. Bunk beds were comfortable. Towers and good quality shower gel, shampoo were provided. The lounge was very comfortable place to chill and meet up other travellers.
Loading reviews
Close